Cox & Taylor Ltd


 About Us


 Our clients

 Contact Us

Fire Alarms - continued

The standard recommends that smoke alarms and heat alarms installed within new single-family dwellings and small HMO's are mains powered with, in addition, a standby power supply in the form of a battery or capacitor.

There are six Grades of system in the standard. The grades identify the equipment incorporated. Grades A, B and C are systems that include fire detectors, alarm devices and central control equipment. Grades D and E are mains powered smoke alarm systems. A Grade F system includes a battery powered smoke alarm.

page 2 of 2 [page 1]

Back to services

Directors: M.R.C.Taylor (Chairman) - J.E.Taylor (Secretary)
Registered in England No. 1576972 - Registered Office: 89 Southover Street, Brighton, BN2 9UE
Copyright © 2006, All rights reserved - website created by Lynn Flower
NIC_EIC approved contractorNIC_EIC domestic installer